Support Educational Equity
Donate Now

Our Beacon Community Members

Beacon Academy has a lasting impact on the lives of our students. We are deeply grateful to over 250 volunteers and 900+ donors who generously give both their time and resources to empower the success of our students and organization and push for educational equity. From each student’s first day in the classroom into a first job, they continuously benefit from the guidance and belief of our champions.

At Beacon Academy, we continue to expand our network of champions and build a more powerful future for our community. The impact of these many relationships is unquantifiable – they extend well beyond the walls of a building and permeate all of our lives in both seen and unseen ways. Together we level the educational playing field and work towards achieving educational equity for all.

We need the sustained attention of an active community to travel alongside the inevitable twists and turns of a road of realized dreams. Beacon was built, in part, by the commitment and passion of a community to support the educational journey of young people who dream of new possibilities and futures.

Corporation Members 2021-2022

Alison Hong

Bob Thomas

Bonnie Berger

Brittany Baker

Carl Dawson

Carolyn Casey

Claire Stern

Clark Freifeld

Corinne Ferguson

David Russell

Dean Conway

Deb Offner

Dennishia Bell

Don Putnoi

Ed Ford

Eli Ward '07

Elizabeth Skavish

Fran Colletti

Fran Putnoi

George Gugelmann

Hillary Rathjens

Hugo Desius '07

Ilene Greenberg

Janet Fox

Jeffrey Stern

Jennifer Goldsmith

Jerry Lherisson '08

Joan Subrin

Jocelyn Sand

Johnathan Charles

Julia Johannsen

Karen Jones

Kathleen Kelly

Kathy Keeler

Ken Hurd 

Kenneth Armstead

Kneide Nascimento '11

Lee Glickenhaus

Linda Moffat

Linda Woodard

Lisa Gross

Liz Greenwood

Loie Williams

Lonna Steinberg

Lorraine Smith

Malcolm Bertram

Margaret Wade

Marlyn McGrath

Mary Gosselin

Mary Kae LaRose

Mary Tamasi

McLane Cover

Minnie Ames

Morgan Baker

Nicole Murray

Pam Dickinson

Paul Faxon

Peter Johannsen

Polly Frankel

Polly Maroni

Polly Ribatt

Priscilla Cohen

Raymond Gosselin

Rebecca Kellogg

Robby Steinberg

Robert Gutierrez '07

Robert Martin

Robyn Riseberg

Roger Moffat

Rosabeth Moss Kanter

Sandy Dine

Sarah Ducas

Scott McIsaac

Sherley Gardner-Smith

Shifteh Veyssi

Sloan Sable

Steve Woodsum

Sue Farrell

Sue Misselbeck

Teresa Rodriguez

Thadine Brown

Walker Coppedge

William Levin

Founding Partners

Founding Partners

Temple Israel of Boston

Simmons University

Facing History and Ourselves

The Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum

The Museum of Fine Arts, Boston

Faculty & Staff

Sally Baker

Laura Coleman

Dean Conway

Robert Greene

Mervan Osborne

Cindy Laba

Board of Trustees

Marsha Feinberg

Cindy Laba

Carolyn McClintock Peter

Victoria Monroe

Shashi Rajpal

Greg Ricks

Priscilla Cohen

Corporate Partners

Hill Holiday

Chyten Educational Services

Corporate and Foundation Partners

36 Maloof Union Park Realty Trust

Amazon Smile

Anderson-Rogers Foundation


Baker, Burton & Lundy

Battery Ventures


Century Bank

Cummings Properties

Downey Family Charitable Foundation

Eastern Bank

Eastern Bank Charitable Foundation

Encore Boston Harbor

FAO Schwarz Family Foundation

Financial Recovery Technologies

Foundation To Be Named Later

Garrity Insurance

Givinga Foundation

Great Island Foundation

Harvard Pilgrim Health Care


Ice Cream Sunday

Insurance Industry Charitable Foundation

Jack Satter Foundation

Jockers Family Foundation

John Hancock

JPMorgan Chase Foundation

Kane-Barrengos Foundation

Lovett-Woodsum Foundation

Marsh & McLennan Companies

McMillan Education

Merrill Lynch | The Sharma Group

New York Life Insurance Company

One4All Charitable Fund

Orchard Foundation

Richard K. Lubin Family Foundation

Sacajawea Charitable Foundation

State Street Corporation

The Alchemy Foundation

The Furtherance Fund

The Hartford

The Thorson Foundation

Wegmans Chestnut Hill